I am so goddamn tired of these KFC ‘selfie’ commercials

Don’t know why these commercials make me so mad, but they do. I think it’s mostly because I find it offensive that KFC assumes anyone would buy their food and be so excited about it that they start firing off SnapChats. It’s such an absurd assumption. I’ve eaten fast food almost all my life because I like a burger from time to time I’m poor and can’t afford better, and never once have I been so blown away by the food that I felt the need to tell everyone. Not once. When you eat fast food there is no excitement. There is no happiness. There is only self-loathing and pain. Shoving mystery meat that was prepared by high school dropouts into your mouth is not something you broadcast to the world. You hate yourself for stooping to the lowest rung of food on the planet, then your asshole punishes you hours later for your terrible decision. Get this shit off my TV.

3 thoughts on “I am so goddamn tired of these KFC ‘selfie’ commercials

Leave a Reply

